Reave the Just, and Other Tales: Stories

Framhliğ kápu
Bantam Books, 1999 - 370 síğur
The science-fiction master presents his first collection of short, fantastic tales in more than fourteen years, containing eight stories of heroic adventure in dramatic alternative worlds--including three that have never appeared in print before.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

REAVE THE JUST: and Other Tales

Umsögn notanda  - Kirkus

Donaldson's first collection since Daughter of Regals (1983), though, of the eight substantial stories here, 1984—98, five have appeared previously in other volumes—the title piece in After the King ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

Umsögn notanda  - Karlstar - LibraryThing

This is a collection of fantasy stories. Since there's only a limited amount of Donaldson work that isn't part of the Covenant series, this is different, and quite interesting. Read full review


The Djinn Who Watches

3 ağrir hlutar ekki sındir

Ağrar útgáfur - View all

Common terms and phrases

Um höfundinn (1999)

Stephen R. Donaldson is the bestselling author of The Chronicles of Thomas Covenant, the Unbeliever; The Second Chronicles of Thomas Covenant; The Gap Cycle; Daughter of Regals and Other Tales; Mordant's Need; and other works, including a mystery series under the pseudonym Reed Stephens.  He is the recipient of the first prize of the British Science Fiction Society and the John W.  Campbell Memorial Award.

Bókfræğilegar upplısingar